The Bible

The Bible is made up of two sections – the Old Testament and the New Testament.

  • It is a collection of books – a bit like a library.
  • There are 39 books in the Old Testament (54 books in the Catholic Old Testament).
  • There are 27 books in the New Testament.
sign up to revision world banner